Faculty Directory

Tenured / Tenure Track Faculty

Akella, Srinivas

Akella, Srinivas

Professor
Woodward Hall 205-B

sakella@uncc.edu
704-687-8573


Chen, Keh-Hsun

Chen, Keh-Hsun

Professor and Associate Chair
Woodward Hall 403-C

chen@uncc.edu
704-687-8545


Cheng, Dazhao

Cheng, Dazhao

Assistant Professor
Woodward Hall 435G

dcheng3@uncc.edu
704-687-8381


Cukic, Bojan

Cukic, Bojan

Professor and Chair
Woodward Hall 430-A

bcukic@uncc.edu
704-687-6155


Dou, Wenwen

Dou, Wenwen

Assistant Professor
Woodward 435C

wdou1@uncc.edu
704-687-8577


Fan, Jianping

Fan, Jianping

Professor
Woodward Hall 205-D

jfan@uncc.edu
704-687-8556


Lu, Aidong

Lu, Aidong

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435-F

alu1@uncc.edu
704-687-8570


Mostafavi, Taghi

Mostafavi, Taghi

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 403-D

taghi@uncc.edu
704-687-8572


Ras, Zbigniew

Ras, Zbigniew

Professor and KDD Lab. Director
Woodward Hall 430-C

ras@uncc.edu
704-687-8574


Saule, Erik

Saule, Erik

Assistant Professor
Woodward 210-D

esaule@uncc.edu
704-687-8580


Shaikh, Samira

Shaikh, Samira

Assistant Professor
Woodward Hall 430E

sshaikh2@uncc.edu
704-687-7022


Shin, Min

Shin, Min

Professor
Woodward Hall 210-G

mcshin@uncc.edu
704-687-8578


Subramanian, Kalpathi

Subramanian, Kalpathi

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435-E

krs@uncc.edu
704-687-8579


Talukder, Ashit

Talukder, Ashit

Bank of America Endowed Chair in Information Technology, Professor of Computer Science, and Director of the Charlotte Visualization Center
Woodward Hall 403A
atalukde@uncc.edu
704-687-1845


Wang, Yu

Wang, Yu

Professor
Woodward Hall 430-D

yu.wang@uncc.edu
704-687-8443


Wartell, Zachary

Wartell, Zachary

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435-B

zwartell@uncc.edu
704-687-8442


Xiao, Jing

Xiao, Jing

Professor
Woodward Hall 205-A

xiao@uncc.edu
704-687-8587


Yang, Jing

Yang, Jing

Professor
Woodward Hall 403-E

jyang13@uncc.edu
704-687-8375


Zadrozny, Wlodek

Zadrozny, Wlodek

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435D

wzadrozn@uncc.edu
704-687-8377


Zhang, Shaoting

Zhang, Shaoting

Assistant Professor
Woodward 210F

szhang16@uncc.edu


Research Faculty

Gero, John

Gero, John

Research Professor
Woodward Hall 410-C

jgero1@uncc.edu
703-415-1978


Teaching Faculty

Ahmed, Dewan

Ahmed, Dewan

Teaching Assistant Professor
Woodward 423B

dahmed@uncc.edu
704-687-7888


Bahamon, Julio

Bahamon, Julio

Teaching Assistant Professor
Woodward Hall 210C

jbahamon@uncc.edu
704-687-8575


Dorodchi, Mohsen

Dorodchi, Mohsen

Teaching Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 410-E

mdorodch@uncc.edu
704-687-5624


Ramaprasad, Harini

Ramaprasad, Harini

Teaching Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 410D

hramapra@uncc.edu
704-687-1737


Tzacheva, Angelina

Tzacheva, Angelina

Teaching Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435-A

aatzache@uncc.edu
704-687-7989


Lecturers

Cassidy, Diane

Cassidy, Diane

Senior Lecturer
Woodward Hall 423-D

dcassidy@uncc.edu
704-687-8544


Frazier, James

Frazier, James

Assistant Chair & Director of Freshman Programs
Woodward Hall 410-B

jfrazie2@uncc.edu
704-687-8557


Ilson, Richard

Ilson, Richard

Lecturer
Woodward Hall 423-A

rilson@uncc.edu
704-687-8561


Jugan, Daniel

Jugan, Daniel

Lecturer
Woodward Hall 210-B

djugan@uncc.edu
704-687-8558


Lehmann, Lorrie

Lehmann, Lorrie

Lecturer
Woodward Hall 423-C

ljlehman@uncc.edu
704-687-8439


Scott, Sara

Scott, Sara

Lecturer
Woodward Hall 423-E

shscott@uncc.edu
704-687-8576


Adjunct Faculty

Aksut, Ann

Aksut, Ann

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 409

aaksut@uncc.edu


Atif Farid, Mohammad

Atif Farid, Mohammad

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall-350
amoham19@uncc.edu
704-687-8581


Dardzinska, Agnieszka

Dardzinska, Agnieszka

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 402
adardzin@uncc.edu
704-687-8564


Elmore, Christopher

Elmore, Christopher

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall-232
celmore1@uncc.edu
704-687-8581


Ge, Yong

Ge, Yong

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward 210C

yge1@uncc.edu
704-687-8575


Hicks, Jennifer

Hicks, Jennifer

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 230-B

JLTOTH1@uncc.edu


Karp, Jason

Karp, Jason

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall-232
jkarp3@uncc.edu
704-687-8581


Marasco, Emanuela

Marasco, Emanuela

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall-212
emarasco@uncc.edu


Medlin, Susan

Medlin, Susan

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 409

smedlin1@uncc.edu
704-687-0147


Murphy, Kevin

Murphy, Kevin

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 230-A

kmurph59@uncc.edu


Payton, Jamie

Payton, Jamie

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 205-C

payton@uncc.edu
704-687-8188


Souvenir, Richard

Souvenir, Richard

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 210-E

souvenir@uncc.edu
704-687-8554


Thompson, Pamela

Thompson, Pamela

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 232
plthomps@uncc.edu
704-687-8581


Emeritus Faculty

Allen, C. Michael

Allen, C. Michael

Emeritus Faculty


Epstein, George

Epstein, George

Emeritus Faculty


Lejk, Rick

Lejk, Rick

Emeritus Faculty


Revesz, Gyorgy

Revesz, Gyorgy

Emeritus Faculty


Wilkinson, Barry

Wilkinson, Barry

Emeritus Faculty